Circular Economy – Our Success Model

In our opinion, the decision for a more sustainable life shouldn’t be hard. But in the throwaway society we live in that isn’t always the case. This is where Thingsy can help you out. Our services make it easy for you to resell, share or repair your products.  In doing so you are giving your products the longest life possible and are reducing waste. Moreover, we intend to improve the quality of products in the long run. In providing vital information regarding the average lifespan, reparability and recyclability of products we assist you in making smarter purchase decisions.

What starts with the individual must continue with a bigger, systematic change. We need a shift from our current linear economy to a circular economy. In a circular economy, products and its materials are constantly being shared, repaired, recycled and reused. They literally go full circle. This helps extend the lifespan of products and resources are being used more consciously. Thingsy wants to take up a leading role in making the change to this more sustainable economy. Together with you we want to take the first step.

FOLLOW OUR MOVEMENT

We are not alone in this. Our companions:

partner_bafu_200x80

The government of Switzerland knows the value in a circular economy. That’s why the federal government supports various projects to adapt the new economic model more widely.

thingsy partner

Don’t buy, rent – that’s the motto of the online rental platform Sharely. They make sharing things not only easy but also profitable.

partner_NRP73_200x80

NFP 73 is a national research program that provides the economy and businesses with the necessary data to make the switch to a more sustainable circular economy.

partner_ifixit_200x80

Ifixit leaves no more room for excuses to throw away things that need fixing. Together with their community they offer an infinite catalogue of repair instructions for all your devices.

partner_europeanconmission_200x80

The EU Commission is convinced that going fully circular is the only way forward- not just for the environment but also for the economy.

thingsy partner

Donate your old Laptop or Tablet to Labdoo and help them support educational projects abroad. With your discarded electronical devices, they are giving more people access to the internet and are trying to overcome the digital divide.

DID YOU KNOW?

Circular Economy – unser Erfolgsmodell

Mit den Dienstleistungen von Thingsy wollen wir es den Menschen einfacher machen, sich gegen die Wegwerfgesellschaft und für eine nachhaltigere Zukunft zu entscheiden. Mithilfe der App ist es ein Leichtes, Produkte zu teilen, weiterzuverkaufen oder zu reparieren. Damit schaffen wir es, gemeinsam den grössten Nutzen aus Produkten zu holen und Abfälle auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren. Langfristig soll die Qualität von Produkten durch transparente Informationen zu Lebensdauer, Reparier- und Recyclebarkeit gesteigert werden.

Was anfängt im Kleinen, muss weitergehen im Grossen. Es braucht ein Umdenken von unserem linearen Wirtschaftssystem zur Circular Economy – auf Deutsch nennt sich das Kreislaufwirtschaft. Dieses Modell sieht vor, dass Produkte und ihre Materialien so lange wie möglich geteilt, repariert, recycelt und wiederverwendet werden. Auf diese Weise wird der Lebenszyklus von Produkten verlängert und der Kreislauf von Ressourcen wird geschlossen. Thingsy will in diesem notwenigen Wandel zur Circular Economy eine Wegbereiter-Rolle übernehmen. Gemeinsam mit Dir wollen wir den ersten Schritt gehen.

FOLGE UNSEREM MOVEMENT

Wir sind nicht allein – unsere Wegbegleiter

partner_bafu_200x80

Die Schweiz hat das riesige Potenzial einer Kreislaufwirtschaft erkannt. Darum unterstützt der Bund diverse Projekte, um diese stärker in der Wirtschaft zu verankern.

thingsy partner

Sharley weiss, dass Teilen und Mieten genau so viel Spass macht, wie Kaufen und Besitzen. Sie fördern mit ihrer Vermiet- und Mietplattform eine lokale «Was mein ist, ist auch dein»- Kultur und machen Schweizer Quartiere so um einiges nachhaltiger.

partner_NRP73_200x80

NFP 73 ist ein nationales wissenschaftliches Forschungsprogramm, das die Wirtschaft mit ihren Erkenntnissen auf dem Weg zur Nachhaltigkeit unterstützen will. Das Projekt der Kreislaufwirtschaft steht ganz oben auf ihrer Liste.

partner_ifixit_200x80

Wer hat behauptet, man könne Dinge nicht ganz einfach selbst reparieren? Ifixit bietet einen endlosen Katalog an Reparaturanleitungen für die verschiedensten Geräte.

partner_europeanconmission_200x80

Eine grüne Zukunft erreicht man nicht ohne eine grüne Wirtschaft. Die EU-Kommission hat daher einen Aktionsplan ins Leben gerufen, der die Europäische Union in eine klimaneutrale Kreislaufwirtschaft überleiten soll.

thingsy partner

Spendest du deinen alten Laptop an Labdoo, kannst du ganz einfach Gutes tun. Die NGO unterstützt mit deinen ungebrauchten Elektrogeräten Bildungsprojekte im Ausland, und verringert so den «digitalen Graben».

WUSSTEST DU?